finance and risk control

More wealth in a planned and controlled manner The own assets in a planned and future-oriented management as well as value-enhancing and risk-optimized investment requires the highest degree of Knowledge and Time. Not everyone who has made it to a certain fortune is also a finance or controlling expert and so it is advisable to […]

Asset Management

Those who want to know that their private assets, those of a foundation or even of an institution are in good hands and who themselves have little understanding of capital preservationand protection, can assign this task to a so-called asset manager. Asset management, a professional title that is largely unprotectedorunregulated in Germany, defines a service […]

Lawyer for banking law in Munich

Banking law: errors in advice, credit traps and more As a lawyer for banking law, I know that a bank has been part of our daily life since our earliest childhood. Just remember your first savings book, which you probably got at primary school from the nice savings bank advisor next door. We withdraw money, […]

Deposit insurance for credit institutions and securities trading firms, Part 1

When maybe only 100,000 euros are secured and the rest becomes a restructuring profit for the bank….   The Financial Market Authority cannot prevent the insolvency of credit institutions, securities trading houses or insurance companies. For securities trading companies, the maximum compensation obligation is 90% of up to EUR 20,000. In the past, there was […]

The tax consultant as a financial advisor – (k)a competition for financial service providers?

Time and again, tax advisors and lawyers try their hand at “investment advice” – occasionally not only for a fee but also for commission if the investment is successful. Conversely, insurance companies (e.g. when setting up a company pension scheme) and banks (e.g. for financial advice and succession planning) are increasingly offering the customer a […]

Only those who advise well are well protected

Customers have the option to waive consultation and documentation. Sample protocols note this option. But this advice is controversial and should be implemented only in exceptional cases. With sample protocol authors, the clause “The customer expressly waives consultation and documentation” is often offered. These providers include, for example, software manufacturers (also with advertising about alleged […]

Insurance broker liability through “waiver of documentation and advice”.

Financial Services (Univ.Wales), MM (Univ.), Chartered Financial and Investment Adviser (A.F.A.), Lecturer in Civil Law and Insurance Law (Univ. of Cooperative Education), Banker (www.fiala.de) Consultation and documentation are expressly waived ! With sample protocol authors (for example software manufacturers, federations, “specialized authors to the insurance broker right” – also in the employment relationship with the […]

Finance and risk Control

Wir bieten effiziente und sichere Lösungen für das Risikomanagement und Finanzdienstleistungen. Wir beraten unsere Mandanten bei allen relevanten Fragen des Finance & Risk Control. Zudem erstellen wir Gutachten und sind als Mediator tätig. Auf Wunsch unterstützen wir Ihre außergerichtliche Streitbeilegung. Für unsere Mandanten sind wir tätig im: Risk Management Beratung zu Kapitalanlagen Beratung zu Finanzierungskonditionen […]

Vermögensverwaltung

Die Verwaltung eines Vermögens ist zeitaufwendig und erfordert tiefgreifendes Wissen in Anlagestrategien. Wir beraten Sie umfangreich zu steuerlichen Fragen und rechtlichen Lösungen für eine sichere und ertragreiche Vermehrung Ihres Vermögens. Für unsere Mandanten sind wir tätig bei: Renditesteigerung durch steuerliche Optimierung Haftung des Vermögensverwalters Entwicklung von Vertragskonzepten und Anlagerichtlinien Nachlaßabwicklung Testamentsvollstreckung Hilfreiche weiterführende Artikel zum […]

Anwalt für Bankrecht in München

Bankrecht: Beratungsfehler, Kreditfallen und mehr Als Anwalt für Bankrecht weiß ich, dass eine Bank von frühester Kindheit an zu unserem täglichen Leben gehört. Erinnern Sie sich doch nur einmal an ihr erstes Sparbuch, dass Sie vermutlich bereits in der Grundschule vom netten Sparkassenberater von nebenan bekommen haben.  Wir heben Geld ab, überweisen Rechnungen und im […]

Die Einlagensicherung bei Kreditinstituten und Wertpapierhandelshäusern, Teil 1

Wann vielleicht nur 100.000 Euro gesichert sind und der Rest ein Sanierungsgewinn der Bank wird….   Die Finanzmarktaufsicht kann keine Insolvenzen von Kreditinstituten, Wertpapierhandelshäusern oder Versicherungen verhindern. Bei Wertpapierhandelshäusern beträgt die maximale Entschädigungspflicht 90% von bis zu 20.000 Euro. Früher gab es den Bail-Out, also die Sanierung der Banken durch den Steuerzahler – die „Griechenland-Hilfe“ […]

Der Steuerberater als Vermögensberater – (k)eine Konkurrenz für Finanzdienstleister?

Immer wieder versuchen sich Steuerberater und Rechtsanwälte auf dem Feld der „Vermögensberatung“ – gelegentlich nicht nur gegen Honorar sondern auch für Provisionen bei erfolgreicher Umsetzung der Kapitalanlage. Umgekehrt bieten vermehrt Versicherungen (so bei der Einrichtung eines betrieblichen Versorgungswerkes bzw. bAV) und Banken (z.B. bei Finanzberatung und Nachfolgeplanung) dem Kunden „die Lösung aus einer Hand“ – […]