Federal Ministry of Finance: Insurance intermediaries secure zero return on life insurance policies

– Why the days of effortless money-making via life insurance are long gone –   Agents’ commissions fall The Life Insurance Reform Act (LVRG) not only lowers the guaranteed interest rate for life insurance policies from 1.75% to only 1.25% from 2015, but also the permitted inclusion of acquisition costs through zillmerisation from 4% to […]

Life insurance companies and foundations from Liechtenstein, Bermuda, Switzerland and Papua New Guinea

– When structures for asset protection and succession planning are ineffective – Banks and insurance companies, as well as financial advisors from Germany and abroad, are praising foreign camouflage constructions via prospectuses and appraisals. This should make it practically possible for assets of 100,000 euros or more to constitute a secure succession arrangement by circumventing […]

Retirement planning with annuity purchase instead of life insurance or sovereign wealth funds with cash cover

– How the state can ensure the efficiency of retirement planning for the middle class –   After 31 years of work, average earners will only receive a basic pension (social welfare level, with up to less than 758 euros per month) – low earners would have to work 63 years in social security for […]

finance and risk control

More wealth in a planned and controlled manner The own assets in a planned and future-oriented management as well as value-enhancing and risk-optimized investment requires the highest degree of Knowledge and Time. Not everyone who has made it to a certain fortune is also a finance or controlling expert and so it is advisable to […]

Tax savings through charity or religion – or tax evasion-Deluxe

– What alternatives are there to the tax havens Andorra, Liechtenstein, Vatican, Switzerland, San Marino, and Monaco –   To date, Germans have invested up to more than € 360 billion in tax havens, as Professor Gabriel Zucman recently determined. The widely praised way of buying tax CDs with allegedly mass self-disclosures is only the […]

How an ex-business wise man got it wrong about bond yields

In a daily newspaper of 8 October 2018, an ex-professor for financial and economic policy recommends increasing the “spread of funded occupational pensions” (2nd pillar) and “pressing for the offer of a low-cost standard private pension product” (3rd pillar). The main argument for this was a comparison of the “total collective” of those insured with […]

Camouflage constructs in the enforcement practice of the tax office – or tax evasion deluxe* How tax authorities discover incomplete voluntary declarations and find hidden funds

1. the fairy tale of the wild-eyed lone perpetrator Bankers and representatives of foreign life insurers must be willing to travel and be creative. Even dubious arrangements should at least leave the customer with the feeling that “the tax authorities will certainly not find out”. Revelations followed through offshore leaks, interested journalists, bought up CD-ROM’s, […]

Tax liability for gifts – or tax evasion deluxe

Pitfalls for donors, donees and authorities   What aspects and what legal situation are there to consider when making gifts? A gift to one’s own child, a parent’s foundation to support daycare facilities or such a facility itself can be an interesting option for tax optimization. In the case of gifts, no one is required […]

Unconstitutional taxation error

Tax evasion strategies put to the test Practical assistance in the evasion of income, especially from capital assets, has) apparently been part of the more or less tolerated business model of certain private banks, insurance companies, state banks or subsidiaries for decades. Abroad, such “institutions” are also called savings banks, institutions, trusts, cantonal banks, trustees […]

Pitfalls for donors, donees and authorities

In the case of gifts, no one is required to submit a tax return as long as no request has been made by the tax authorities. However, the donor and the acquirer are obliged to notify the tax office of the gift, § 30 of the German Inheritance Tax Act (Erbschaftsteuergesetz, ErbStG). Even if you […]

Altersvorsorge mit Leibrentenkauf statt Lebensversicherung oder Staatsfonds mit Gelddeckung

Rate this post – Wie der Staat die Effizienz der Altersvorsorge für den Mittelstand sichern kann –   Durchschnittsverdiener bekommen nach 31 Berufsjahren lediglich eine Grundsicherungsrente (Sozialhilfeniveau, mit bis zu weniger als 758 Euro monatlich) – Geringverdiener müssten dafür 63 Berufsjahre sozialversicherungspflichtig arbeiten (schrieb der FOCUS). Ab dem Jahre 2030 sollen bis zu mehr als […]

Finance and risk Control

Planvoll und kontrolliert zu mehr Vermögen Das eigene Vermögen planvoll und zukunftsorientiert zu betreuen sowie wertsteigernd und risikooptimiert anzulegen, erfordert ein Höchstmaß an Wissen und Zeit. Nicht jeder, der es zu einem gewissen Vermögen gebracht hat, ist auch ein Finanz- oder Controlling-Experte und so empfiehlt es sich, unabhängige Expertise  und externes Know-How mit ins Boot zu holen, um optimale […]

Steuerersparnis durch Mildtätigkeit oder Religion – oder Steuerhinterziehung-Deluxe

Rate this post – Welche Alternativen es zu den Steueroasen Andorra, Liechtenstein, Vatikan, Schweiz, San Marino, und Monaco gibt –   Bis zu mehr als € 360 Mrd. haben Deutsche in Steueroasen bis heute angelegt, wie Professor Gabriel Zucman jüngst ermittelte. Der allseits gepriesene Weg des Ankaufs von Steuer-CDs mit angeblich massenhaften Selbstanzeigen stellt indes […]

Wie sich ein Ex-Wirtschaftsweiser bei der Renten-Rendite irrte

Rate this post In einer Tageszeitung vom 08.10.2018 empfiehlt ein Ex-Professor für Finanz- und Wirtschaftspolitik, die „Verbreitung kapitalgedeckter Betriebsrenten“ (bAV) zu steigern (2te Säule) und „auf das Angebot eines kostengünstigen Standardprodukts der Privatvorsorge“ (3te Säule) zu dringen. Hauptargument dafür war ein Vergleich des „Gesamtkollektivs“ von Versicherten mit Privatrente sowie Versicherten bei der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund […]

Tarnkonstrukte in der Vollstreckungspraxis des Finanzamtes – oder Steuerhinterziehung-Deluxe* Wie Finanzbehörden unvollständige Selbstanzeigen entdecken und versteckte Gelder finden

Rate this post 1. Das Märchen vom wildgewordenen Einzeltäter Bankiers und Repräsentanten ausländischer Lebensversicherer müssen reisefreudig und kreativ sein. Auch dubiose Gestaltungen sollen beim Kunden zumindest das Gefühl hinterlassen „da wird die Steuerbehörde bestimmt nicht drauf kommen“. Enthüllungen folgten durch Offshore-Leaks, interessierte Journalisten, aufgekaufte CD-ROM´s, und übertrieben sportliche Beratungen. Zur Freude mancher Generalstaatsanwaltschaft halten Bankiers […]

Steuerpflicht bei Schenkungen – oder Steuerhinterziehung-Deluxe

Rate this post Fallstricke für Schenker, Beschenkte und Behörden    Welche Aspekte und welche Rechtslage gibt es bei Schenkungen zu beachten? Eine Schenkung an das eigene Kind, eine Elternstiftung zur Förderung von Kita-Einrichtungen oder eine solche Einrichtung selbst kann eine interessante Option zur Steueroptimierung darstellen. Bei Schenkungen braucht niemand eine Steuererklärung abgeben, solange keine Aufforderung der […]

Verfassungswidrige Fehlbesteuerung

Rate this post Strategien der Steuerhinterziehung auf dem Prüfstand Praktische Hilfe bei der Hinterziehung von Einkommen, vor allem aus Kapitalvermögen, gehörte) offenbar seit Jahrzehnten zum mehr oder weniger geduldeten Geschäftsmodell gewisser Privatbanken, Versicherungen, Landesbanken oder Tochtergesellschaften. Im Ausland nennen sich solche „Institutionen” auch Sparkassen, Anstalten, Trusts, Kantonalbanken, Treuhänder oder Stiftungen. Erkennbar ist bisher ein Durchgreifen […]

Fallstricke für Schenker, Beschenkte und Behörden

Rate this post Bei Schenkungen braucht niemand eine Steuererklärung abgeben, solange keine Aufforderung der Finanzverwaltung erfolgt ist. Jedoch besteht für Schenker und Erwerber die Pflicht die Schenkung dem Finanzamt anzuzeigen, § 30 Erbschaftsteuergesetz (ErbStG). Auch wer sich sicher ist, dass keine Steuer anfällt, sollte sich ein „Negativtestat“ – also eine Bestätigung dass keine Steuer anfällt […]

Professionelle Vermögensvernichtung – durch Produktverkäufer im Private-Banking

Rate this post – Wie Vermögende und sehr Vermögende vom Bank(st)er über den Tisch gezogen werden – Nicht erst die Finanzkrise bewegt vermögende Anleger, etwa alle drei Jahre die Bank oder den Vermögensverwalter zu wechseln. Die Enttäuschung der Kunden über Produktverkäufer des Investmentbanking sitzt tief? Unsicherheit und Zweifel an der Kompetenz, aber auch die Angst […]